Technical Program

The core of the 2019 CERM, technical program themed MOLECULES TO MATERIALS features world class speakers, brilliant symposia, and provides a welcoming setting for collaborative interactions between academic and industrial researchers during special events.

Our Plenary Speakers

Northwestern University

Tobin Marks is Vladimir Ipatieff Professor of Catalytic Chemistry, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, and Professor of Applied Physics at Northwestern University

The Dow Chemical Company

A.N. Sreeram is Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer for The Dow Chemical Company, where he focuses on accelerating new product commercialization through strategic collaboration with Dow’s businesses and customers.

University of Michigan

Melanie S. Sanford is a Moses Gomberg Distinguished University Professor of Chemistry and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Chemistry at the University of Michigan. She is also a Fellow of the AAAS and the ACS, and was elected a member of the National Academy of Sciences and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

University of California Santa Barbara

Craig J. Hawker is the director of the California Nanosystems Institute, Dow Materials Institute and Facility Director of the Materials Research Lab at the University of California Santa Barbara. He holds the Alan and Ruth Heeger Chair in Interdisciplinary Science and is the Clarke Professor within CNSI.

Addendum – CERM 2019

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below: